Western Australia has some fantastic sporting stars. The RAC WA Sports Star Awards, hosted by the WA Sports Federation, recognises the achievements of our sporting legends who do great things on field and off.

We are proud to support the RAC WA Sports Star Awards, including the RAC Insurance Giving Back Award categories which recognise individuals and clubs that go above and beyond. 

2016 RAC WA Sport Star Award Winners

WA Sport Star Awards

Curtis Luck, 2016 West Australian Sports Star of the Year

The West Australian RAC Sports Star

  • Curtis Luck – Golf
Railtrain Junior Sports Star 
  • Tamsin Cook – Swimming
Channel Seven Perth Team of the Year 
  • Perth Wildcats – Basketball
KPMG Coach of the Year
  • Craig Bishop - Golf

Community TAB Official of the Year 

  • Frank Stapleton – Triathlon
RAC Insurance Service to Sport 
  • Murray Hall – Cycling
  • Bruce Prance - Diving
  • Sue Neal - Netball
RAC Insurance Beyond Sport Award – John Gilmour Medal 
  • Curtin University Boat Club

WA Sport Star Awards

RAC Insurance Beyond Sport Award and John Gilmour Medal Winner - Curtin University Boat Club (Photo: John Stringer, Luke Quinlivan and John Gilmour)

RAC Insurance Service to Sport Award

RAC Insurance Service to Sport Award Winners - Murray Hall, Sue Neal and Bruce Prance  (Photo: Mr Pieters on behalf of Sue Neal, John Stringer, Bruce Prance and Murray Hall)

Information on the 2017 RAC WA Sports Star Awards will be released later in the year. For more information visit http://www.wasportsfed.asn.au/rac-wa-sports-star-awards/.